Latest News
PRESS RELEASE (23-April-2018) Govt. College of Education celebrated World Earth Day. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (21-April-2018) Govt. College of Education organized a lecture on Need of Mathematics lab in Teaching of Mathematics. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (20th Jan 2018) Govt. College of Education organized a Workshop for Teaching of Science and Teaching of Mathematics. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE GCOE, Jammu organizing workshop on Teaching of Science and Mathematics. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (22-12-2017) Five Day Workshop On "ICT IN EDUCATION" Concludes At Gcoe Jammu. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (18-12-2017) Five Day Workshop On "ICT IN EDUCATION" Commences At Gcoe Jammu. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (15-12-2017) A Five Day workshop on Disaster Management commenced on 11th Dec, 2017 came to a conclusion today with a great success. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (11.12.2017) Five day workshop on Disaster Management was inaugurated in Govt. College of Education, . (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (04.12.2017) Five Day workshop for Master Resource Persons in Social Sciences under CSS, MHRD, Government of India.. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (19.11.2017) COMMUNAL HARMONY campaign week innagural Day is observed in Govt. College of Education Jammu on 21st November, 2017. (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (19.11.2017) Radio Mirchi organized a Talent Hunt Programme at GCOE JAMMU (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (4.11.2017) Five Day Workshop on Peace Education Concludes at GCOE, Jammu (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (4.11.2017) Five day workshop organized by Govt. College of Education (Click Here)      || PRESS RELEASE (16.10.2017) GCOE ORGANISED SEMINAR ON SWACCH BHARAT ABHIYAN (Click Here)      || Press Release INTERNATIONAL GIRL CHILD WEEK CELEBRATED BY GCOE,JAMMU (Click Here)      || Press Release (13.10.2017) GCOE organized Exhibition on Art & Craft (Click Here)      || Press Release (28-09-2017) GCOE organized seminar on Swami Vivekananda (Click Here)      || Press Release (25-09-2017) GCOE celebrated NSS Day (Click Here)      || Press Release(Click Here)      || Painting Exhibition(Click Here)      || Swachh Sankalp Se Swachh Sidhhi(Click Here)      || Tender Notice(Click Here)      || Lecturing through Edusat Hub Jammu(Click Here)      || The admission to 2 year B.Ed programme for the academic session 2017-19 (Click Here)      || NAAC Accredited A Grade Institution|| Admission Notification-2017(Click Here)      ||   M.Ed. Fee(Click Here)|| Government College of Education, Jammu bags A grade under new NAAC grading pattern   ||   B.Ed. Fee(Click Here)      ||   M.Ed. Fee(Click Here)|| NIRF- DATA SUBMITTED FOR INDIA RANKING 2017"(Click Here) ||Tenders invited from the Registered/Reputed Firms for printing and supply of College Prospectus.(Click Here) ||Tenders invited from the Registered/Reputed Firms for printing and supply of College Newsletter. (Click Here) || Tenders invited from the Registered/Reputed Firms for printing and supply of College Magazine.(Click Here) ||Broucher of 2 day National Seminar in Govt. College of Education on 18th and 19th April, 2015Click here Registration Form (Click Here) || RAR 2015 For NAAC Accreditation

Mr. Imran Raza Ansari

Hon'ble Minister for Information Technology, Technical Education and Higher Education.

Mr. Shakti Raj

Hon'ble Minister of State for Education,Tourism,Tribal Affairs, Technical Education, R&B, Rural Development, Information, Youth Services & Sports, Revenue, and Culture.

Dr. Asgar Hassan Samoon, IAS

Principal Secretary to Govt. Higher Education.

Dr. Sangeeta Nagari, Principal

Principal, Govt. College of Edu, Jammu.

About Government College of Education

The Government College of Education Jammu established in 1954, has been constantly moving forward. It is the only government educational institution imparting teacher education in Jammu region. The college offers B.Ed and M.Ed (02 year) courses with the intake capacity of 200 and 29 respectively. Three year B.Ed-M.Ed integrated course after P.G has been started this year. Right from its inception the college has been a hub of academic, socio-cultural and intellectual activities. It always stood strong and high to prepare its stakeholders to embrace broad educational outlook and is striving hard towards excellence both in human resource development and infrastructure. The college as a team consists of staff and students along with other stake holders. It upholds itself as a model to impart social values besides teaching learning process. It is rendering excellent service to the cause of student’s community in general and the cause of women empowerment in particular by marking its presence on the boards of merit in the university examination results, co-curricular activities and sports. Now, it is a constituent college of Cluster University Jammu. The college provides ample opportunities to its students to identify and explore their talents in the areas of interest through in house competitions and also in other institutions. The students are encouraged to become members of various clubs and students bodies. The J&K state with its diversities of all shades and colours, considers the requirement of the students and thus provides platform for constant interaction between the students and the faculty working in various colleges and universities for growth of higher education. The college encourages sharing of facilities and infrastructure to other organisation viz. University examinations, IGNOU, BOPEE, PSC, UPSC, SSC, RRB, Bank and other examinations conducted by the government agencies. It also facilitates the implementation of centrally sponsored schemes, provides trainings and thereby enriches the fiduciary relationship between teacher and taught leading to growth of the society.. Read more

About Department of Higher Education (J&K Govt)

J&K Higher Education Department is the controlling agency working for the upliftment of higher education and by raising the standards of education to compete at national and international levels. It has 11 Universities and numerous Government and Non Government Colleges. J&K State Higher Education Department has multifarious tasks to perform i.e Planning, Implementation, Monitoring and Evaluation of the functioning of all the Institutions under its domain. It regulates Administrative, Academic, Quality and Monitory aspects of all the Government Institutions.

Read more

About Cluster University Jammu ( For Details CLICK HERE )

Cluster University of Jammu is established under the provisio of Srinagar and Jammu Cluster University Act 2016 and is an initiative of the Centrally Sponsored Scheme, RUSA (Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan), to create new universities through upgradation of existing colleges and conversion of colleges in a cluster. The established Cluster University of Jammu aspires to be a transformative University with five Constituent Colleges namely GGM Science College, GCW Gandhi Nagar, MAM College, SPMR College of Commerce and Govt. College of Education, Jammu.

Read more

Recent Photo Gallery